Member Tools

Community Links

Interact with Team Legacy

Photo

[D] Aku's New Rig

• Please log in to reply
16 replies to this topic

Aku

I plan on buying my computer and making it on Cyberpowerpc as I am a bit afraid of building my own as I've had some problems before. Listed below are the parts I plan on putting in my rig and yes I know they will be overpriced as I am not technically building it myself, but if you guys know of any better sites that please let me know, but until then here are the specs of what I'm looking for.

CPU: Intel i7-2600K 3.40 GHz
CPU Cooler: CoolerMaster Hyper 212 Evo Gaming Cooling Fan
Motherboard: ASRock Fatal1ty Z68 Professional Gen3 Intel Z68 ATX Mainboard
Memory: 8GB (4GBx2) DDR3/1333MHz Dual Channel Memory Corsair or Major Brand
Video Card: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 570 1.2GB 16X PCIe Video Card
OR
NVIDIA GeForce GTX 570 2.5GB 16X PCIe Video Card
Not exactly sure whether the 1.3GB extra of VRAM is worth the extra $91.
Optical Drive: Sony 24X Double Layer Dual Format DVD+-R/+-RW + CD-R/RW Drive
Case: Azza Hurrican 2000 Full Tower
Power Supply: 800 Watts - CoolerMaster Silent Pro Gold 80 Plus Power Supply
Hard Drive 1: 60 GB OCZ Agility 3 SATA III 6.0Gb/s SSD - 525MB/s Read & 475MB/s Write
Hard Drive 2: 2TB (2TBx1) SATA-III 6.0Gb/s 64MB Cache 7200RPM HDD

Total Price: $1829, this price includes windows 7 home edition.

Meriakh

Meriakh

Advanced Poster

• Visitor
  • 84 posts
Got a few things to say about your rig. The 60 Gb ssd is not worth it. The larger the ssd, the greater the increase in performance. The difference in performance from a 60 Gb ssd to a 120/128 Gb ssd is huge. The 240Gb and higher ssds do not get as large a boost to performance as the boost from 60 to 120 Gb. So I would recommend you pick up the bigger and better performance 120 Gb ssd.